I’m not dead

It has been an embarrassingly long time since I have updated this blog!  This is due to two things: laziness and laziness!  Sure I have been busy, with holidays, work, and school, but I could have made time to update.  I was just lazy!  So that is one of my resolutions for the New Year: to not be so lazy and update this blog on at least a weekly basis!

Also, I would like to focus on healthy, nutrient dense recipes.  That doesn’t mean that is ALL I will focus on, but I would like to learn more about healthy baking and cooking.  I have become interested in various dietary lifestyles, such as paleo, vegan, and gluten-free.  In the coming months I want to try recipes that explore these diets.

Some raw vegan foods I tired and loved!

Raw lasagna with veggie noodles and cashew ‘cheese’

DSC04681

Raw vegan veggie burger:

DSC04679

So have I quit baking and booking while away from this blog?  No way!

I have made scones, cookies (cannot even tell you HOW MANY COOKIES I MADE these past few months!), pizelles (I got a pizelle maker for my birthday), many dishes for Thanksgiving, and Christmas, so much stuff, so many possible blog posts!!  But from here on out, no more missed updating opportunities!

Some Xmas pizelles I made:

-3

You will hear from me again soon, I SWEAR!!!

xoxo

Madeline aka The Hopeful Hesita

Leave a Reply

